Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I'm Not Going To Wait Much Longer

It looks like this Thrasher is waiting his turn as the Western White-Winged Dove gets a bite to eat. But moments after I took this photo, the Thrasher, bully that he is, turned and ran his pointy beak right into the other bird's rear end and chased it away from the food.

The photo is a little dark but can be seen better in large

I spent some time in Alma's backyard this morning. Not nearly as long as I would have liked. It's like a wildlife paradise. I got sleepy (surprise) and had to come home. I wasn't supposed to fall asleep, but I did. For two hours. Now I'm under the gun to get my blip done in time to leave for another meeting in the big city.

Busy week ahead. Is it Sunday yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.