Some Moor Bluebells

When I posted my moorland bluebells last week I said I'd be heading for another place where there's a good show. Well, this is it but it looks as if I'm still a bit early for the main show. Today I picked out a few blooms to use as a foreground but I'm sure you can see the tinge in the grass further back. The sunny weather and white clouds helped to frame the barn, the most modern part of this medieval farm which I previously blipped back in April. A polariser has brought out the blue sky and perhaps the blue of the bluebells too.

It's back to our rehearsals for the big Commitments gig tonight. We've had a couple of weeks break because some people have been involved in another village production. So often it's the same people who are involved in so much. Hooray for them, long may they have the energy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.