Dan - a spiritual man

This is what I see through the kitchen window at 7.30 this morning.  I have a dilemma - how do I capture this moment without intruding?  (I’ve already ignored the first question - should I intrude?)

From where I’m standing, the sun is reflecting off the glass, but I daren’t move closer.  

Dan became interested in Yoga while living in Melbourne (he shared a house with a group of girls and joined in their yoga classes …… it turns out that Kelly also practices Yoga).  

Before coming back to the UK, he went to India to train as Yoga instructor.  He now does this for two hours every morning.

I’ve done two versions; I like this one with the horse’s head in the background, even though you can see glare from the sun on the kitchen window.  It’s what I saw.

The second one is from the backdoor window.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.