Sunshine in Kilmuir

A beautiful morning so we took a ride out to the small village of Kilmuir, not far from the Kessock Bridge. We parked by the old barn and I walked down to the ruined Church and graveyard, I did nt go in this time but walked along the path where the banks were full of bluebells and other wild flowers. Lots of birds were lying in and out of the hedges obviously feeding young.
We moved down to the village and walked along the front. It's like a little Oasis , seems to be sheltered from the winds and South facing so warm for most of the day if the sun is shining. The plants were much more advanced . I've been amazed at the wild flowers this year not an inch of land is uncovered.
This is the view back along the village. The end garden looked good with this old boat filled with bulbs.
We had lunch in the White Cottage in North Kessock and then headed home where I spent the afternoon in the garden.
I've added a few extras, I'm soon going to run out :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.