The Saga Continues...

These were the words of my consultant when I went up to the hospital for my latest appointment - not what I wanted to hear, I was hoping it was all over and done with!

I'm lucky really, as it's nothing serious because they found it before it could get to that point. But as it could have gone to that point without intervention, and though they have removed it, they also have to remove some of the healthy tissue from where it was just to be sure!

As he explained it I must have been looking freaked out, but then he said he'd be doing it under general anaesthetic, as a day case. I was so glad! I did not want another "Local" procedure as it was such an ordeal last time!

What will be the worst thing of all is having to tell my boss I've been advised to take at least 10 days off afterwards, due to my job being physical. I told him I wanted to book a week holiday recently and he said it was "Out of the Question", so how he's going to react when I tell him this news is not worth thinking about!!

I took the dandelion clock shot in Metheringham! Anyone who saw me would have thought I was crazy, lying down on the grass verge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.