a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The Englishman's Home ....

Wideangle Wednesday: Barrier

As the saying goes, "you can choose your friends, but you can't choose your neighbours".  In that respect the good old garden fence forms the barrier between "us" and "them".  It is perhaps inevitable that as a result there are lots of disputes between neighbours over boundaries.

In this case, I am pleased to say, there is no dispute.  We get on well with our neighbours, which is to say we largely ignore each other, but are pleasant enough and courteous when we do see each other.  Its all very English :-)

Of course, having an 8 foot high fence between us, does rather curtail the opportunities for interaction....  As you can see, Cathy is growing a clematis on this particular piece of the fence, and it is in fine flower at the moment in the evening sunshine.

(I should mention that I am having to blip with my iPhone at the moment so this panorama shot from close up is as near as I can get to simulating the shot I would have taken with my DSLR and a wide angled lens)

With thanks to Chantler63 for running Wide Angle Wednesday and setting this challenge.  You can see the entries here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.