a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Airstream

Today has largely been taken up with a full on corporate golf day and a related dinner this evening, so with a minute to spare here is today's blip.  A shot of an airstream caravan that has been converted into a refreshment station and which I was very pleased to come across between the 9th and 10th holes.

I love US design of this vintage - it is such a strong concept and it has influenced so much of the design culture that followed in later years.

With the iPhone this was the best that I could do, with the very high contrast involved in this subject, but I think you need a bit of blinding white reflection in the image, because that is very much what the thing is like in real life.  In the end I have chosen to take the exposure down and the contrast up in processing, to replicate the impact of looking at the caravan with sunglasses on.

I will try to catch up with what has been happening in the blip world tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.