a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Why can't we live together?

Tell me why tell me why tell me why
Why can't we live together
Tell me why tell me
Umm why can't we live together 
Everybody wants to live together
Why can't we be together 


No more war no more war no more war
Just a little peace
No more war no more war all we want
Is some peace in this world

Santana and Steve Winwood - Why can't we live together

A rainy Saturday, and I've been left to my own devices, as Cathy is off spending some time with a long standing friend today.  So this is, I am afraid, an example of rainy day play :-)  

On a slightly more serious note, the polling cards arrived today for the European in/out referendum.  Which was the inspiration for today's episode of photographic mischief.  I shall most definitely be voting to stay in Europe, but I shall not turn this entry into a political discussion.

The song link is to Santana and Steve Winwood's rather excellent live cover of Sade's original 1980s hit, which I've always been very partial to.  Way back when, I rode my motorbike to Paris to stay with my sister Janet for a week or so, as she was living there at the time.  I remember that a number of songs were played frequently on French radio at the time, and this was one of them.

Its the Bristol Blip Meet tomorrow - I'm looking forward to it, whatever the weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.