a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Sis

All she needs is a bar of that flakey chocolate, and that theme music ...

Cathy is away with the girls at a Spa Weekend, but Janet and Incredibish have very kindly given me a lovely Sunday lunch after which we went off on a photography jaunt, as you do(!).  

I had a few shots that I was quite pleased with, but the mono shot that I've uploaded as my extra was my second favourite and very nearly my blip, to try to meet Freespiral's DS theme of Cabins to Castles.  I love that strange dreamlike feeling that the solo child provides here, particularly when set against the strange architecture of the summer house folly (with its crazy angles) and the lush jungle of the surrounding vegitation.

But in the end, its just so great to see Janet looking so well and clearly enjoying her new lease of life, so she had to be my blip  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.