Time after time

I've joined to a local food group and have ordered local organic eggs twice now. They are better, in all ways.

Leevi (and me too, I was nervous on behalf of him) had extremely exciting day today. He participated to the entrance examination of the School of Medicine. The examination lasted five hours and applicants got a 25-page handout full of tasks and questions. They were allowed to take the handout with them when leaving the class. Questions looked very difficult to me! Leevi has studied very hard and I hope from the bottom of my heart he'll get a place. Last year there were 818 applicants and 107 of them got a place. But if he doesn’t get a place, it’s fine too. He’ll start mandatory military service in July and he can apply again later. Or even change his plans. Who knows?

On the local paper today there was an article where the rector of Leevi’s school reported that their top 4 graduates all were boys. And Leevi was the best of them all! Our children make me proud time after time.


+14 °C, cloudy and sunny



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.