Life with Alice

By elirin

Puppy Pandemonium

We were off on a longish car ride this morning, which ended us up outside the Dog Oasis (not!) which I knew as soon as my paws hit the asphalt. Nonononono! To make matters worse, when we went inside, a tiny furball had taken over the place and made it her own. Indie was ten weeks and an apricot toy, but acted as if she owned the place. And zap! mum left.

A bath, spa with nice products like black coat shampoo, an expert hand cutting with scissors, nose and paw shavings and ear trimming. The puppy ran around all of over the floor and showed great personality but tended to wear everyone out. I saw her kiss my mum, rudely bite her nose and lips and mum stilled smiled. What is it with pups that makes everyone want to have one, or cuddle one? I was there, had gone through an ordeal and didn't get even close to getting as many cuddles. It's puzzling.

Looking super smart if I can say so myself. We finally left for homehome to meet my dog family and my first family.
We were soo happy when I got out of the car and couldn't reunite soon enough. My sister Nora was on heat, my mother Alva was busy with the puppies and my grandma was just herself. We played in the garden and had great fun, but maybe we are growing out of the wildest wrestling games. I got to check the new puppies out from behind a fence. I think they look like rats, and all they do is eat and sleep. What's the big deal?

,Exciting day anyway. I met 10 week Indie and my own half-siblings, Stella, Ludde and Glittra who were 3,5 weeks today. And I met my family. And I got a nice haircut - no wonder I am down and out. I managed to get this as our blip, my sister Nora and me. Mum tried to hijack my journal with a puppy blip! The extras are Glittra, Ludde, Stella, Indie and - me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.