My Summer Look

Today was the day after the day before. Mum tried to catch up with stuff, and I spent a lot of time snoozing. We did have a good morning walkie, though, with ball games and running. But she carried me, if you can believe that, through the first meadow, which is where the sheep actually are at the present moment. Disgrace. Her logic was that I was pristine out of the Dog Oasis. Hm.

We took grandpa, and grandma, for a drive out in the countryside to watch the yellow rape fields, the lilacs and apple blossoms and all the different shades of green there are this time of year. We saw four boats pass through the lock system at Berg, which was nice. Mum promised me we'd go back here some time for soft ice cream.

And in the evening we had dog dancing! Yay! New things we learned: walk around a waste paper basket (me), doing it with mum walking around in the opposite direction, and doing it when it was 1,5 meters away and back. Putting my paws on top of said prop. Mum backing and me following, me walking between mum's leg (hard). And hand target, to put my nose to mum's hand sans treat and then get a treat from the other hand. Top notch treats were available throughout the session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.