Touchdown

Well, a second later, I crossed the line and put the ball between mum's feet. For the gazzilionth time. I love this game!

This morning, and I mean morning, the caretaker came by to fix something having to do with the faucets. A perfect stranger walking into our home. What? I have been edgy all day after that.

My tiniest half-sister Glittra, who is three weeks old and still more or less fits into the palm of a human hand, and whom I extra-blipped the other day, is going to be a service dog when she grows up. Unimaginable at this point, but OK. Her future mum, who lives in Stockholm, currently has a Portuguese water dog, and together they work with children with reading difficulties. The child and the dog cuddle up in a corner of the school library, and then the child gets to read a story to the best, most non-judgemental listener in the world. Apparently, it is a very successful method. It will be exciting to follow her. Glittra is an unusual and beautiful name in Swedish, it is an infinitive form of a verb describing what stars do in the night sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.