DIFFERENT TIMES

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  After unpacking everything I had  a late breakfast/lunch.

I felt a bit sleepy and I was tempted to go for a nap.  In the end I decided to get on with something I have been putting off for ages.  Started sorting out in Becky's old bedroom which is full of all sorts of treasures/junk..  I need some space cleared so that Neil's double bed can fit in there.  Then he can have my old bed -  which isn't really all that old  - and then I can put my new bed together and take it into use.  At the moment its still in a box cluttering up the hall.

I managed to sort through some of the stuff - mostly books and cigarette card albums which belonged to Douglas.  I have about 20 books put to one side which will go into a charity bag.  I also have a carrier bag full of " rubbish ".  The rest of the things I sorted through I am going to keep for the moment.  Mostly the cigarette card albums and some books.  I have put them in boxes which I have labelled so at least I now know what I have got and its neat and tidy.  Still loads to sort through but its a good feeling to have made a start.

I couldn't think what to blip so here  are the front pages of a book I found this afternoon - The Typists Desk Book.  It was published in 1956.  I am sure that when I was started working as clerk in the late 60's we had a Gestetner duplicating machine in the office. No need for such equipment these days I guess.


Had salmon for my tea and have spent the evening watching TV.  Last episode of Gently.  It was a good one.


Steps today - 6,554

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.