Juvenile House Crow

Very amusing story with this photograph! Every day I try and visit my Wadi, I take my chair with the shade, my camera with my big lens, my tripod, monopod and usually some fruit. The fruit is for the House Crows who usually greet me(very noisily!) who keep busy eating the fruit and so can't be mean to other birds, especially my Lapwing parents! Anyway this time a House Crow couple, from out of the scrub, proudly parade this 'baby' who stands in front of me squawking loudly & begging for food, sadly I have none, so after a while he is marched off back into the long grass & disappears. I then get presented with flower heads and sticks by the proud parents! What would I have got if I had given the 'baby' food? Incredible experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.