Almost Finished

It looks like His Lordship and I will have to toss for our recent nightly elixir, although he now tells me whisky will do the trick just as well for him.
I'm beginning to wondering if he is cultivating his cough just for the sanctioned use of a hot toddy. Me? I will be happy to imbibe the honey and lemon mixture until the lemons are finished. Never have so many lemons resided in the fruit bowl.

With another miserable day in progress we found solace in food shopping and button buying at the nearest shopping centre. With HL in a weakened state, I have been allowed to do the shopping, pack the bags and pay without a protesting murmur.
It felt quite like old times before HL retired and retrained as the sole person who knows how to pack bags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.