ottolizzie

By ottolizzie

Cap and Gown pictures

Our class had our picture taken today wearing our cap and gown.  It was bittersweet seeing everyone in their caps and gowns.  It is exciting, but yet I’m not ready to say goodbye to everyone.  Everyone came to school in their nice clothing that we are supposed to wear under our gowns.  Girls have to wear black dresses and boys have to wear dress pants, shirts and ties.  We were separated by boys and girls and then lined up tallest to shortest.  After we were lined up, the photographer strategically placed us in the bleachers so that you could see everyone’s face.  She took a few pictures and then we were free to go.  Everyone got changed then because they didn’t want to spend the rest of the school day in dresses and dress pants.  This is a picture of my best friends and I before our class picture was taken.  These girls have all been my best friends since we came to high school five years ago.  Starting from the left it is Katie, me, Kate, Dinaea, Taryn, Summer, Megan and Lex.  I can’t believe we are almost at the end of the school year and we will soon be graduating.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.