ottolizzie

By ottolizzie

Prom

This past weekend was our school’s prom weekend.  Everyone puts so much time, effort and money into this one day, and it is definitely worth it.  The day before, my friends and I went to get our nails done.  The next morning we went to get our hair and makeup done.  After I got home I ate a quick lunch and put my dress on.  We started taking pictures around 1:30 and didn’t stop until about 4!  We were so tired of smiling.  At 4:30 we had to be at the high school so that we could be there for the promenade.  The theme of the promenade and the venue was “Red Carpet Romance.”  The junior class did an awesome job with the decorations and it looked awesome.  After we walked through the gym, where the promenade is, we took even more pictures with people that came to watch.  After the promenade we drove to the venue where we ate and danced.  About half an hour after we got there they brought out the food.  There was stuffing, mashed potatoes, corn, chicken and ham.  After everyone was done eating, we headed to the dance floor and danced until about 10:00!  I had a great time, and I can’t believe it is over already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.