Limited choice

After work Kiwilizzie decided she was going to walk around "The two mile" which is the 5 kilometre (I know, it makes no sense) block that we both live on - about half of it runs through the township and the other half runs through dairy farm land.

Now the idea of a walk is fine, but it was raining, and continued to get heavier as we walked, so by the time I got home I was saturated. Therefore the first job was to light the fire - clothes now spread around the living room drying.

I took my camera with me as I hadn't taken a photo all day. Stopped at the wee creek where I took photos of the fantails yesterday and this wee guy was flitting about - but he didn't seem to like the drips from the trees so he insisted on playing in the middle of the road and in the gutter.

I thought I might get some shots of drips and things on the rest of the walk but it became too wet to take my camera out of my bag, so fantail, drain and autumn leaves it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.