Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

AC Petite

Well, if you know the name 'AC' it is probably in the context of the AC Cobra!! This is one of their early cars from the beginning of the 20th century. I was astoundingly lucky to have chosen today to visit the BCLM and see this car - I had no idea there would be something so unusual there today. I took lots of photos, all on the fly though (unfortunately not posed), so I'm using one of my extras today as it is so special.

I had to ask Jim (in grey in the photo) for the model name, and thanks also to him for allowing me to cross the staff-only line for this photo. AC produced a 'Petite' in the 1950's/60's, but really not very interesting. I didn't ask about the engine, but it sounded like a long-stroke single cylinder, running at VERY low RPM. It did need a bit of help getting back up to the garage, 'clutch slip'?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.