Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

Shiver me timbers

Well it is official (more or less).
I shall be returning to my former job on the same grade as I left (yes more money than expected but no exactly what I was on when I left) on June 8th.
I'm just waiting on my disclosure check to come back and to sort out a childcare place for the boys.
I'm gutted Wendy the super lovely childminder in the village can't have them but I'm off to see a place close to my office in Cardiff tomorrow and then next week we will be looking at a place by Mr L's office that's also on my route into Cardiff (this seems to be nicer all be it the more expensive option).
It's going to be full time 37 hours but it's hopefully a way of getting back in permanently and then maybe I can reduce my hours.

I am absolutely s#¥€ing myself about going back it's been almost two years since I actually did my job! And I'm feeling beyond guilty about putting the boys in childcare full time even if it will only be for about 10 weeks until my dad is back from Oman and can have them for a few days a week.

We had Elliot's eye clinic appointment today no sign of a squint and his prescription has equaled out in both eyes so no need for glasses (yet the myopic gene is strong so there's still a chance lol). Back in 6 months just to monitor his progress. Am very happy I was not looking forward to trying to keep glasses on an almost two year old! I can't get either of them to wear a hat for more than a few minutes glasses would have been impossible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.