Clematis attack

Rather a strange day today.  Wonderful weather and we popped out for a quick peak at the sea and a coffee before my husband's books were due to be delivered at home.  He had spoken to the book shop and established the hour they were to arrive.  In the meantime we had problems with the car tyres, mainly because our tyre pressure pump was faulty.  It took us some time to realise this.  Then my husband spent an hour waiting at the end of our road, in case the van arrived and couldn't get onto our road because of all the building work taking place.  I was at the house.  Several vans for other houses appeared and left but not ours.  A text was then received saying an attempt had been made to deliver them but no one was at home.  I assume they must have gone to the wrong address!  

I then popped out to Bicton Park where I found a delightful wall of white Clematis flowers and then spent some time taking shots of the very pungent Wisteria plant as the smell was so heavenly.  I rather liked this shot as it looks like some of the stamens are leaping out at you.  Like they are going to attack you.  A bit like the day really.

My husband later drove to the depot, a round trip of about 26 miles to pick the books up later that evening.  He saved his day by stopping off at a pub overlooking the river Clyst and and having a drink relaxing in the evening sun.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.