Pero's Bridge, Bristol

Bristol is plagued with things named after slave traders (most notably Colston Hall, off Colston Avenue).

So it makes a nice change that this bridge, Pero's Bridge is named after a slave.

Unfortunately locals don't call it Pero's Bridge; but rather the Horny Bridge.

Because of the two horn shaped counterweights; and nothing to do with all the bars / eateries / clubs in the area.

I've added some more on my public Facebook Page so feel free to have a wander by and tell me that I picked the wrong photo tonight ;)

I liked the warehouses cum apartments; but thought the bridge is unique to Bristol.

I also liked the one with the couple walking home.

But, there was something about this one.

Friday tomorrow, then a week off work to look after C for half term.

I'll be UpNorth for the week, and we'll have JJ with us to keep us on our toes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.