An abomination

a thing that causes disgust or loathing. "concrete abominations masquerading as hotels"

I've managed to make this look nicer than it is! It is so out of place; in the middle of the glorious Gloucestershire countryside

Yesterday I mentioned how I had seem something that I almost blipped.

This is that thing.

I spied it from the top of Nut Hill; but could not identify it using Google Maps, and queries yesterday.

I even tried uploading an image to Google; but it failed to find anything similar.

I did eventually work out what is was after a long time thinking it must have been a secret GCHQ base (well they are close by), as I just couldn't find it on the map from above; or streetview.

Eventually I found it; and was genuinely shocked.

It looked worse from Nut Hill; than it did up close.

I won't spoil the fun; so answers on a postcard to the usual address.

What is the building?

P.S No cheating by looking at the location - although that may not help anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.