Napier show

So after leaving the house at twenty past seven this morning I got home at ten this evening. Productive day though. We were doing interviews this morning then I was in with the Interactive Design guys pretty much through until five. From there Tanis and I headed up to Napier for the Degree show. 

I had a couple of former students Elan and Hiu showing there work along with some other folk I knew. I got a few photos but this one of Martin and his projection mapping project which was responsive to music was the best of the shots. It was a great project too. There was loads of great stuff and the Masters projects were great too in particular Natalie's one about how light and colour affects our perception of time and another which was based on the idea of Cymatics but using light frequencies relating to colour to develop cymatic patterns. Since I've always been interested in Cymatics I found that one particularly fascinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.