Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Back to earth

Yes, I know, we should still be celebrating and I hope everyone has a lovely (if wet) carriage parade - I really do - but today is my day for getting everything straight before work tomorrow and doing normal things. So as it said we'd have rain by 10am and I wanted to do some gardening, I got up really really early to blip by the river, before coming back and sorting out the front garden and doing the mowing. Now of course it isn't raining, but I'm sure it will!

So no flags, though there are still plenty draped around peoples gardens and windows. Instead, back to flowers and things of the earth. This is one of the white umbellifers, carrot family, members of which group I find impossible to identify with any accuracy. Is it a water dropwort? Can someone put me out of my misery? (No, perhaps best not answer that last!)

Enjoy the day..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.