FLOWER FRIDAY : CEANOTHUS

Today was first physiotherapy appointment since my knee procedure on the 13th May and I was thrilled to see this beautiful ceanothus bush outside the clinic - I have never looked that closely at the flowers before - having just admired the ceanothus from afar - but up close, they are quite stunning.

I had taken my Canon camera with the intention of joining in with Flower Friday, and took lots of other photographs of forget-me-nots and daisies, but this one is my favourite - you can see a couple more in extras.

My physiotherapist was very pleased with the way I walked, went up and down stairs and bent my knee, and doesn't need to see me again unless I have any issues.

I will be going for 4 sessions of hydrotherapy and then hopefully, I will be completely back to normal and will then be in training for our holiday to Switzerland - I do need to be walking well for that, so I will be working hard for the next couple of months.

I am delighted that all the hard work and exercise has paid off - thank you for your comments, kind wishes and prayers - they are all very much appreciated.

“You may encounter many defeats, 
     but you must not be defeated. 
In fact, it may be necessary 
     to encounter the defeats, 
          so you can know who you are, 
               what you can rise from, 
                    how you can still come out of it.” 
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.