Refurbishing

Whenever I go out, I always find that I do not have enough pockets! Because of this I nearly always carry a small bag for all of my junk essential items.  In the past this bag used to be made of leather, but in recent times I had moved over to a nylon bag, designed for trekking.  A few days ago I rediscovered my old leather bags (more than one) and this is a picture of one of them part way through its refurbishing.  The leather has all been restored to its supple state with dressing and it only remains to re-stitch a few parts, before I can again put it into use.  This is not the bag that I will be initially using, this one requires more work, than one of the others, so this one will be brought into use a little later, but it is in my opinion the most solidly constructed and rugged of these bags.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.