Rhododendron flowers

We're in Holland for a day and the sun broke through halfway the morning, so I had a good time trying to capture flowers and insects in the garden. The rhododendron shrub these flowers are on is not doing so great, half of it is looking rather dried out, red brown and dead, we're in need of a gardener ! Nevertheless these  look pretty. I actually was most keen on capturing the eyes of an insect, as today's theme for the Synchroonkijken/Synchroneyes 2015 week was 'eyes'. My extra photo today shows the one I chose for that today, as this damselfly was so obliging to stay put on the skimmia while I focused on its eyes.

Thanks very much for you kind comments on yesterday's orchid Blip, I am so sorry that I have still not caught up with all your Blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.