peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Loud and clear

This little guy was certainly making himself heard this morning at Hampton Court.

I went back to try to finish what I'd started on Wednesday and Thursday but the light was pretty average which meant the insect shots weren't all they could have been.

I do sometimes wonder why I bother messing around with a proper camera. I was concentrating on some bees when I heard this robin very close by. I turned round, spotted him and fired off a burst of nine frames without pausing to change settings and apart from cropping this is the result straight from the camera. It's not the greatest but it's not that bad.

I had to include the extra shot as I am always trying to get decent images of small spiders. Again this isn't the greatest shot but there is something about the eyes on these little zebra spiders that I love and the aphid clamped firmly in its jaws was too good to miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.