The Repulse Bay

Today has been a rather dreary day weather-wise but enjoyable day food and friends-wise!

Had worship practice first thing followed by a quick race down to the ferry pier to head out to town. Various rain warnings today, and by that I mean amber, red and flood warnings. It was crazy.

We headed to The Repulse Bay for a fabulous lunch at Spices Restaurant. It was a farewell gathering for dear friends Jodi and Anders. They are the parents of the little girl I made the cake for yesterday. I loved our little neck of the restaurant where we feasted on some delicious food that had us stuffed by the soup course ... and we still had mains and desserts to go + coffee/tea. Oh my, I think I increased a dress size. It was truly delicious. There were a few of the gang who had never been there before, so a real treat.

The Repulse Bay is a rather famous part of Hong Kong from the 50-60s onwards when expats used to frequent the lovely beaches there and this particular property as well has been in a few movies. Also, the HMS Repulse has been sunk off the coast there, hence its name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.