Catching the moment

Lovely sweet morning in a garden out in Pencaitland, seeing an old friend, her daughters, her sister and husband, and their two sons. Finding the house, which we had never visited before, was made easier by the fact that the trampoline is visible on google earth...

My friend follows my blips via Facebook and had said kind things about my portraiture in recent weeks. I promised to have a go at photographing her lovely daughters, and knew that I would only get one or two chances at getting this right. Little did I know until I looked at the screen afterwards that I had not only got two whole daughters, but also four fifths of a very bouncy nephew. Thanks, T, for letting me blip your daughters!

Home now to catch up with some work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.