Wisteria is nearly there

We've spent yet another day in the garden. With C's shoulder having been dislocated earlier in the year the "royal we" have got a little behind with the garden and are trying to catch up.
This is our wisteria which grows on a pergola in the back garden along with a vine. In a few weeks time it will be really lovely and shady under there and a great place to sit on a hot day. I would have preferred a purple coloured wisteria really, but it was already there when we bought the house, so beggars can't be choosers.
I looked at my blip from a year ago earlier and it was almost the same spidery shot as yesterday, except that it was taken at the front of the house (although you'd never know, but I can remember it).  Amazing!
I heard my first cuckoo of the year at about 4am today, and a couple of minutes later heard my second. One was quite close by, and the other was some distance away and they were alternating with their "cuckoo".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.