Buzzard

I got lucky this morning. For several weeks now I have looked for the buzzards on the way to Saturday morning golf. This morning I saw one of them and heard the pair calling to each other so I got into position and hoped one of them came to one of their fave perches, a mobile phone mast, bingo.

At home we rely get starlings in the garden but this morning nearly enough of them turned up to make a murmuration ! In extra is one feeding their young.

In the #BTCB news the 5 chicks are down to 4 :(
There is one chick left that is much smaller than the others but she really fights to get to the front of the queue for food so I think will survive. One thing has been clear, the parents always feed the ones asking most and never seek out the weaker ones. I suppose that's natures way of the fittest surviving. Today has also been the first day the now noisy chicks have ventured out the cup of the nest not the surrounding areas. I think fledging is probably a week away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.