fotoday

By fotoday

Kookaburra over Brisbane

Today we felt a little weary, possibly because we had a lazy day following some full on days. We waved Nick off last night as his holiday here was a week shorter than ours.

Today we went to Mount Coot-tha for lunch and some spectacular views of Brisbane and beyond to the sea in one direction and the mountains in another.

All holiday I have been torn between landscape shots and my natural choice for wildlife. Well today my blip choice was easy, a combination of both. This Kookaburra posed nicely on a lamppost as I positioned myself to get the city in the background.

Thanks for your encouraging comments on previous blips, sorry if I don't reply but I am trying hard to keep up with comments on your lovely shots.

Please take a look LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.