kaz18

By kas18

Birthdays

It's my sister in laws birthday today. She is poorly and lives in Australia. It's not a special birthday as in reaching another decade but every birthday is special to her as she's not sure if she will see another. She had a big party. I so wish I could have been there. My son who's in Melbourne at the moment, flew over to be with the family for her birthday and his as his birthday is tomorrow. It's very strange though as I've already spoken to him our today which was his birthday over there but not his birthday here until our tomorrow...all very confusing.
I can't wait to FaceTime him tomorrow as apparently there is some news for me. I have a feeling I know what it is. I hope I'm right.
I've blipped my sister in laws cake. It was sent to me so a bit of a cheat. I just thought how lovely it was...such wonderful words. She had quite a few surprises one being the gift of a skydive. When she opened it her reaction was ' I think I might need I continuance knickers that day'. Well not quite her words but close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.