Rose from the potted plant

Today was a busy non-stop day.  

After doing my Saturday morning chores while Kent was at work, we both ran into town for lunch and a few errands.  Then it was finalizing the last details on my lesson for tomorrow.

Late this afternoon was the "Celebration of Life" for my sister-in-law's sister.  Becky had requested there be no funeral and so there were a few special words & the releasing of a dove.  This was followed by music, food & drink and the kids playing frisbee.  This was all held at the local community hall on the river side.  The weather was gorgeous for it.

When we got home, we saw our new neighbour, Jim, outside struggling to clean up the area of the yard between the creek and our yard.  Kent went over to help him and I went too to pick up all the larger twigs etc.  I can home hot, sweaty and exhausted.

The day is gone and no picture taking!  This is a rose I cut from the potted rose bush.  I'm off to bed now.  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.