Sunday Posy

Some would call it a weed as it pops up in every nook and cranny, others allow it to grow, they nuture and treasure it as its tiny white flowers form a ball. It comes in pink and purple but I only have white. We have a love hate relationship, I let it bloom and enjoy the delicate fragrance, take some shots and then rip it out....then the cycle starts again......Alyssum is its name. 

On this day we woke to a light frost, the air was cold all day but the sun was bright and all was calm until mid-afternoon. Then the wind arrived gusty and bitter, sending leaves scattering and now as I type the sun has gone the sky is grey and fires are lit, we are expecting a good blast from Antarctica, I feel winter is near.

Warm thanks for the stars, hearts and such lovely words still continuing to arrive for my little seed head, it was still on the popular page this morning, thank you :)

My Sunday Posy is for the maymacromayhem challenged kindly hosted by Walking Wombat, my eyes have certainly been opened by this fun challenge, so many amazing images have been taken, thank you WW and judges :)

Happy Sunday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.