COME ON YOU REDS!!

Didn't have to think too much about what I was going to blip today - our town is playing football against Preston at Wembley and my husband, older son and two grandsons are all going - plus a friend of our grandson, who stayed in the car - so it was a good opportunity to get a pic of the four of them.  The only one missing is our younger son who lives in Thailand, so although he won't be watching, he has sent his good wishes and hopes that Town wins today.

As I've said before, I have been married for 47 years and have NEVER understood the intricacies of football and probably never will, but if it keeps them happy, then I'm happy too.

I hope they have a great day together and I hope they're smiling as much as this when they get back this evening!

“The greater the loyalty 
     of a group toward the group, 
          the greater is the motivation 
among the members 
     to achieve the goals of the group, 
          and the greater the probability 
that the group will achieve its goals.” 
Rensis Likert

Let's hope that STF Club achieves LOTS of goals today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.