A tribute to the fairer sex

Went for another ride today. Stepping it up with just 4 weeks to go before London to Brighton. Although cycling would appear to be a male dominated sport, at least judging by the people I pass when out for a ride, I do always see some ladies and I have to say, they don't hang around. A couple snuck up on me today (guy and a gal) and passed me as I poodled through the village of Lilley. Like a red rag to a bull that is, so I set off after them. Caught them quite easily, but as soon as the young lady spotted me behind her, she was up out of her saddle and trying to make off. I tend to have that effect on women :-)

Off to Darlington later today. Spending the week there. Still at work, but that's the beauty of working from home, I can do it from anywhere as long as I have an internet connection. 

Up with the larks this morning so I watched a film that I had recorded several months ago. A Belgian film called 'Come as you are' about 3 disabled lads who go on a trip to Spain to lose their virginity. A really moving film. Handled quite differently to those awful Hollywood films along similar lines which are either crass or mawkish. This was neither.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.