... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Indoor Blip: tulips

I got all excited this afternoon when it was brought to my attention that the last time there was an RAF flypast at Buckingham Palace, the planes' route took them right over our house afterwards! SO, I went up to the top of the house, opened the window, and waited...
3:30PM came, and the planes flew over Buckingham Palace; my heart beat faster as I started to hear the very distant rumble of the planes' engines... The sound grew; it came and went as the wind changed direction, but seemed to be creeping slowly closer.
Then, the sound started to fade, and eventually was gone...
I saw no planes: boo, sad times.

Oh well, that could have been an exciting blip.
"Gawd, now I need to find an indoor blip".

I poked around after that trying to think of something different to blip; these tulips were in a vase so I thought I might get my tripod and flash and see what I could contrive with accessories, but took a few handheld shots first, and was just rather pleased with the soft warmth of the natural lack of light.
Here it is then: a handheld shot of tulips on a dark, rainy day. The bright spots of bokeh in the background are actually the lights in the kitchen reflecting brightly off the metallic lid of the bin. Mmmm: bin highlights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.