... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Covent Garden Market

Today has been a Good Coffee Day!
I met a friend for lunch at FreeState Coffee near Holborn where I had a very smooth and tasty flat white. On my way to meet her, I popped into Notes by Trafalgar Square and tried their new guest coffee (Kenyan) in a ristretto which was sublime (best ristretto in ages!).

It was a beautiful day so I ambled around the centre of town looking for my blip: I'm always rather drawn to Covent Garden even though it is busy and touristy (and even though there is usually someone wailing singing in an O.T.T. clichéd fashion in part of the market: the passers by audience always clap and cheer even though it is usually horrible...).

Anyway, I was framing up my usual sort of shot, and feeling ready to be apologetic to anyone who inadvertently photo-bombed my architectural shot, but then I realised that no-one was taking any notice of me and my camera! The nearest person was far too busy with her phone to notice me, so I reframed to include people in my shot! It wasn't hugely busy in the market, but it certainly gives the picture more of a bustle.
I was torn about whether to post this as is, or in monochrome; I left the colour pretty arbitrarily, but I think it may contribute to the life of this picture...

p.s. Mother mallard still has 10 (appreciably larger) ducklings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.