Montrose Music Festival 2015

Fantastic day roaming around the Festival venues. The whole of the centre of the town was closed to traffic and was swarming with people - and a few policemen. Nice thing was bumping into friends and catching up with news. Downside was that I only had my compact camera with me - not like these other guys who are part of my blip for the day. You will notice, btw, how the grownups are enjoying it but the kiddies look a bit bored!  There were lots of eatery stalls with exotic things like buffalo burgers, but not a fish 'n' Chip stall in sight. My fav was the Aberdeen Fudge stall - see extra photo. I must admit that although I worked in Aberdeen for several years I'd never tasted the Fudge - it is excellent.  When I got my shots onto the laptop I had to decide whether the Band or the Photographers should be my main blip - the Photographers won. The Band were fantastic and the crowd enjoyed them immensely as you can see from my main blip.  If I've got the strength I'll be back tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.