BoroLady69

By BoroLady69

Chippy got my attention this morning...

This Chippy seems to like this flower pot, used it as its 'look-out post', kept hiding in it when needed,  then figured it could jump up onto a bird pole that I had lying nearby which then gave it a leg-up to enjoy frequent drinks of the fresh water I'd just put out in the bird bath.   It certainly kept my attention while I was sitting on my sofa having too many extra mugs of coffee after my breakfast. I was able to take the pics from my sofa as the pot and birdbath are right outside my family room window!    Chipmunks, though cute and enjoyable to watch, can become such a pest, digging up newly planted seedlings, getting to  and nibbling  the wires by the engine of our car or equipment in our shed.  Really pesky nuisance critters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.