Back to Normal

It has been a rather different Sunday for us today.
After our regular Sunday grocery shop I had to make my way to King's Cross hospital to visit the Community Dental department's Emergency service.
On Friday a little piece of tooth broke off and I developed a dental abscess unfortunately being the holiday weekend there was nobody to cover the shop so loaded up with painkillers I went into work on Saturday.
The tooth was very painful so I managed to arrange an appointment for Sunday morning after a bit of a palaver.Nothing to do with the call handlers who were very helpful just the system.
So today I turned up for my appointment and the service I received was excellent.Everyone was very professional and I was put at my ease.
I elected to have the offending tooth removed and I am now thankfully pain-free and back to normal :-)
I hope to catch up with comments and everyone's blips now that I can think clearly :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.