We went up to the High Coast, to Mjällom Harbour where our boat Lotta is kept.  All was well with Lotta so we went for a walk on the nearby hill, Högklinten.  It’s a fairly short walk of about 2 km to the top which is 280 m above sea level. One of the nice things about this walk is the views as the forest isn’t particularly thick and the sea is on three sides of the hill.
There are a lot of fossil beaches, like the one I blipped on the 17 March. Janet was with me today and blipped one of the more spectacular fossil beaches (and me).
My image is taken about two thirds of the way up and we are looking SW, over the inlet where I do most of the sailing with Lotta.
Very close to the top of the hill there are several caves, formed when the sea levels were much higher, a few thousand years ago. My extra blip shows a classic cave mouth, from the inside. Despite the name, Dragon's Cave, there were neither dragons or treasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.