The end of the garage ........

.......... and the end of an era!

These are the clematis flowers that grow on Dad's garage.

Today was the last time I will visit the family home in Edinburgh. We moved here in 1986 and my sister was born here, so many great memories. We managed to clear loads out today as our cousin brought a horse box and took away a load of furniture as she has recently moved into a big house.

Dad still has some furniture left but he won't need nearly as much in his new retirement flat. I have brought another car load of stuff home, some of which I will try my hand at selling at a local car boot sale.

I was away for a lot longer than I hoped to be and was feeling a bit guilty about leaving wee Daisy alone for so long. I had popped her into her big cage with some food and she has a bed and litter tray too so I knew she would be fine but what I didn't expect was for her to be lying on the couch when I came home! The cage was still shut so I think she needs renamed "Houdini"!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.