Adam's Images

By ajt

New Roof

Today has not been very exciting. It started well enough I went down to the Co-operative in the village to get some croissants for breakfast and made it all the way home when I realised I'd forgotten to get milk...

After breakfast my better-half cut my hair and I now look almost presentable. We then punched a whole in the extension ceiling to see if there is any insulation in above it. It turns out the builders did put insulation in, but on top of the joists not the plasterboard, so with all the air movement it almost serves no purpose at all. We now have to put a proper loft hatch in and insulate it properly...

After lunch I went to help a friend install a cache on his computer so all his computers can pull their updates from cache rather than directly from the Internet.

Today's blip is roof of our new wood store as mentioned yesterday. It's the only bit made of new materials, everything else is recycled from something else. Ironically the friend who's computer I worked on had a bunch of corrugated roof panels he didn't need any more but we never thought of asking... I really should be more proactive with freecycle, I do keep forgetting to ask as well as offer...!

Sorry no flowers today, they are in the rain and I'm in the dry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.