Catching the Light

It sure was stormy last night.. luckily we didn't get any snow here in the city. Lots of roads on the hills and mountains passes were closed for a while because of the heavy fall of snow. The wind just cuts through you like ice. All about the snow dump.

This wonderful Hydrangea is just around the corner from us and looked so beautiful in the sunlight. I love the richness of the colour and wish I had room in my garden for it.

I had my Hydrotherapy class this afternoon and it was so cold walking back to the car afterwards. I feel like it is doing me some good and now I am able to do some of the exercises a little faster. The people are different from the group that go on a Friday and we are just starting to get to know each other.

Cold Wind Blowing
The winter season blows
A cold wind across the landscape
And we layer the garments
Or stoke the fire -
Turn up the heat...

I give poetic recall
To the times when a
Metaphoric cold wind blew
Through my soul
Upon realizing that my
Likes and dislikes
Were on the down-low
And trying to work a union
Of "What the hell? "
And "I saw the light."

There's nothing more life-alerting
Than a soulful
Cold wind blowing
Across a lifescape.
Nothing....

Poem by Jim Boone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.