CTV Building Memorial

The Knox Plaza I have been blipping for some time now is just about finished. Here is blip I did back in May 2014 which will lead you to the other blips I have done on the different stages of the construction of this building. The building was to have been finished back in October 2014, so they are a bit over time!  One part of the building has had tenants since December 2014.

As you can see in these shots they are just putting the finishing touches to the building before the public opening in June. The sculpture is interesting and it was done by one of my former drawing tutors from Polytech, I found out yesterday from a newspaper article. The sculpture has been covered up for some time and I was wondering what it was going to be.

John Ryder, Christchurch businessman and owner of Knox Plaza on Victoria Street, will be thinking of his former-business partner Brian Taylor and the 80 staff and students from Kings Education at the CTV building who lost their lives in the February 2011 quake.
Ryder is dedicating, Graham Bennett's new public sculpture Extant, to them. Here is the rest of the newspaper article

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.